I give My Last 22 Minutes of Year 21 to My Sister, My Love, My Best Friend

amsty

Year 21.

It’s been three years since we celebrated together
Do you remember?

We thought 20Uhr meant 10:00pm and arrived at the end

of the jazz concert.

We went to a bar and took a birthday shot
and walked home along the canals.

Went to bed.

I dreamt about everything I would do in these years
that are now in between us.

We’ve talked about our dreams
We’ve taken steps.
We’ve hoped, we’ve cried, we’ve screamed

And

On the last day of Year 21 the world stopped to listen.

An electric ripple
it’s momentum
running
through
us . . .

Tomorrow is Year 22.

The year of connecting and creating

The Paradigm Shift we speak of.

Tonight I take a shot alone
make this Birthday Wish for Black Lives

and

Everyone knows
Birthday wishes come true
for

Year 22.

I will see you soon.

x

One thought on “I give My Last 22 Minutes of Year 21 to My Sister, My Love, My Best Friend

Leave a Reply

